Trophies - Prizes - Qualifiers



Bexhill Horse Show


Class 7:      The Percy Smith Challenge Cup
Class 4:      The Reeve Memorial Cup.

Class 5:      The World Breeds Trophy
Class 10:    The Furness Hunter Challenge Cup
                    The De La Warr Challenge Cup
                    Awarded to the best hunter regularly hunted with the              East Sussex & Romney marsh.

                      The Cob Challenge Cup
                    Awarded to the best Cob in the class and kindly donated by Karen Johnson. 
Class 8:    The Betty Wenham Challenge Cup

                    Awarded to the best horse stabled within 15 miles from the show ground.

Class 13: The Lisa Marie Loake Memorial Trophy
                   Mountain & Moorland Championship
                   Bexhill Tree Surgeons Trophy

Class 17:    Lead Rein Pony
                   Trophy donated by Bexhill Tree Surgeons
Class 20:    First Ridden
                   Trophy donated by Bexhill Tree Surgeons

Class 21:    The Chairman’s Cup
                    Awarded to the best local pony
Class 26:    Ridden coloured horse/pony
                   Trophy donated by Bexhill Tree Surgeons

All cups are perpetual challenge cups and must be returned for the following year’s show

Trophies, Prizes and Qualifiers 

Every year Bexhill Horse Show is grateful to be supported by some incredible sponsors, advertiser, helpers and volunteers. The show could not continue without these fantastic people and we would like to extend our thanks for all they do.

One supporter who deserves a special mention is our fabulous vet Reuben of RW Equine vets. Not only has Reuben been our vet on the showground for many years, but this year he has pledged sponsorship and made a contribution towards the rosettes for the 2019 show.

We are hugely grateful for the continued support from Reuben and all our sponsors and volunteers. Thank you for all your do!

The Horse Show Committee would also like to say a big “THANK YOU!” to Mark Cruttenden of Bexhill Tree Surgeons for his continued support of the Bexhill Horse Show.

Over recent years Mark has donated trophies for the Mountain and Moorland Championship and the Coloured Horse class.

He has recently donated two more trophies. One for the Lead Rein pony and one for the best lead rein rider.

In 2017 Bexhill Horse Show were honoured to thank the family of the late Lisa Marie Loake for donating the Lisa Marie Loake Trophy. Ms Loake was a long time supporter of the show and this perpetual trophy will be for the winner of the Novice Jumping.

The Sunshine Tour

For 2019 Bexhill Horse Show is very proud to be a qualifying show for the Sunshine Tour Championships held at Hickstead Showground in Septemb

The Sunshine Tour National Championship is held on the ‘hallowed turf’ of The All England Showground at Hickstead from Thursday 13th – Sunday 16th September 2018 for unaffiliated and amateur competitors of all ages and abilities.

To qualify at Bexhill horse Show please refer to the schedule and classes marked with a sunshine logo are qualifying classes: 1st to 4th placed in show jumping & showing will qualify. Further information available at or follow us on Facebook – Sunshinetouruk

Rules and restrictions apply, please check the website for Terms & Conditions. Entries close 13th August.